Letters In A Balloon, part one

I saw angels the other day

I looked at them like it was yesterday.

They walked near me, and I felt their love,

and they told me that you are up above.

No more pain, no more tears,

but I wish that you were here.
The moment I knew you were gone

I started to write down for you a song

“Be strong” I told you every day

I wish that I knew what you would say.
I love you my angel, and I’ll see you soon.

I’ll send you a letter in a balloon.

As it travels through the stratosphere, I want you to know

that I always loved you, but I know you had to go.
The pain was too much for you to bear

but I have and always, about you I care.

I know that you’re happy now, my friend,

but don’t let this letter be the end.

Leave a Reply

